Tourism Sector Key Events

Tourism Sector Key Events


Angus hosts a vibrant programme of events and festivals. We’ve pulled together a summary of the key events taking place in Angus in 2018/19 to help you plan your communications with visitors.

For a full overview of what there is to see and do in Angus, be sure to use the Visit Angus website and sign up to receive the Visit Angus monthly enewsletter which delivers inspiration straight into your inbox.

April 2019

Saturday 20 & Sunday 21 April – Easter Eggspress, Caledonian Railway

Saturday 20 & Sunday 21 April – Easter at Glamis Castle

Sunday 28 April – Arbroath Harbour Ghost Walk

May 2019

Friday 3 – Sunday 5 May – Bonfest, Kirriemuir

Saturday 4 & Sunday 5 May – Duck Races at Barry Mill

Sunday 5 May – Forbes Food Fest

Saturday 11 May – Arbroath Harbour Ghost Walk

Saturday 11 & Sunday 12 May – Weekend Watersports Bonanza, Monikie Country Park

Saturday 18 & Sunday 19 May – The Lindsays and the Covenant, Edzell Castle

Saturday 25 May – Take the Sloe Train, Caledonian Railway

Thursday 30 May – Sunday 2 June – Angus Glens Walking Festival

June 2019

Saturday 1 June – Pageant in the City, Brechin

Saturday 1 & Sunday 2 June – Carriages at Glamis Castle

Saturday 8 June – Angus Show

Sunday 9 June – Strathmore Highland Games

Saturday 15 June – The Whisky Whistler, Caledonian Railway

Saturday 22 June – Arbroath Harbour Ghost Walk

Saturday 22 June – The Whisky Whistler, Caledonian Railway

July 2019

Saturday 6 & Sunday 7 July – Harley Davidson in the City, Brechin

Friday 12 July – Private Lives, House of Dun

Saturday 13 & Sunday 14 July – Scottish Transport Extravaganza, Glamis

Saturday 20 July – The Frying Scotsman, Caledonian Railway

Thursday 25 July – Gangsta Granny, House of Dun

Saturday 27 July – Arbroath Harbour Ghost Walk

August 2019

Friday 2 – Sunday 4 August – Glamis Country Fair and Horse Trials

Saturday 3 August – Murder on the Brechin Express, Caledonian Railway

Saturday 10 August – The Frying Scotsman, Caledonian Railway

Friday 16 August – Kaiser Chiefs Live at the Links, Montrose

Friday 23 August – Jess Glynne Live at the Links, Montrose

Saturday 24 August – Madness Live at the Links, Montrose

Saturday 31 August – Arbroath Harbour Ghost Walk

September 2019

Friday 6 – Sunday 8 September – Kirriemuir Festival of Music and Song

Saturday 7 September – Take the Sloe Train, Caledonian Railway

Sunday 8 September – Canines at the Castle, Glamis

Friday 13 – Sunday 15 September – International Sheepdog Trials and Country Fair, Brechin

Saturday 14 & Sunday 15 September – Doors Open Days

Saturday 28 September – Arbroath Harbour Ghost Walk

October

Saturday 19 October – Angus Brewfest, Forfar

November

Saturday 23 November – Barry Mill Christmas Fair

X
X