Tourism Sector Key Events

Tourism Sector Key Events


Angus hosts a vibrant programme of events and festivals. We’ve pulled together a summary of the key events taking place in Angus in 2018/19 to help you plan your communications with visitors.

For a full overview of what there is to see and do in Angus, be sure to use the Visit Angus website and sign up to receive the Visit Angus monthly enewsletter which delivers inspiration straight into your inbox.

June 2019

Saturday 15 June – The Whisky Whistler, Caledonian Railway

Saturday 15 – Sunday 23 June – Forfar Gala Week

Monday 17 June – Saturday 6 July – Hospitalfield Summer Festival

Saturday 22 June – Arbroath Harbour Ghost Walk

Saturday 22 June – The Whisky Whistler, Caledonian Railway

Sunday 23 June – Forbes of Kingennie Family Open Day

Saturday 29 June – Live in the Den, Kirriemuir

July 2019

Monday 1 – Saturday 6 July – Carnoustie Gala Week

Saturday 6 & Sunday 7 July – Harley Davidson in the City, Brechin

Friday 12 July – Private Lives, House of Dun

Saturday 13 & Sunday 14 July – Scottish Transport Extravaganza, Glamis

Saturday 20 July – The Frying Scotsman, Caledonian Railway

Thursday 25 July – Gangsta Granny, House of Dun

Saturday 27 July – Arbroath Harbour Ghost Walk

August 2019

Friday 2 – Sunday 4 August – Glamis Country Fair and Horse Trials

Saturday 3 August – Murder on the Brechin Express, Caledonian Railway

Saturday 10 August – The Frying Scotsman, Caledonian Railway

Friday 16 August – Kaiser Chiefs Live at the Links, Montrose

Friday 23 August – Jess Glynne Live at the Links, Montrose

Saturday 24 August – Madness Live at the Links, Montrose

Saturday 31 August – Arbroath Harbour Ghost Walk

September 2019

Friday 6 – Sunday 8 September – Kirriemuir Festival of Music and Song

Saturday 7 September – Take the Sloe Train, Caledonian Railway

Sunday 8 September – Canines at the Castle, Glamis

Friday 13 – Sunday 15 September – International Sheepdog Trials and Country Fair, Brechin

Saturday 14 & Sunday 15 September – Doors Open Days

Saturday 28 September – Arbroath Harbour Ghost Walk

October

Saturday 19 October – Angus Brewfest, Forfar

November

Saturday 23 November – Barry Mill Christmas Fair

X
X